Ondo APC Chairman moves to consolidate Membership Unity, warns against indiscipline

By: Ade Adeleke

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State on Monday commenced efforts aimed at further promoting unity and oneness within the fold.

As part of steps to achieve this, the State Chairman of the Party, Engr. Ade Adetimehin led his executive members to visit Ikare, the Headquarters of Akoko North East local government area of the State.

Adetimehin with other members of the State Working Committee embarked on the tour to rub minds with APC leaders at the local government and wards executive members.

Adetimehin said the party would not tolerate creation of divisions, and promotion of tendencies within the party, arguing that these are recipes for confusion.

He viewed indiscipline and lack of commitment to the well-being of the party as threats to the strength and development of the State party structure.

The APC Chairman said, “We need to promote and ensure discipline within the party. We would not allow anybody or group to create division within our the party”.

“I also wish to challenge every leader and members to be open whenever we meet like this, and state whatever grievances they might be having against one another within the system”.

He urged the leaders and the local government executives to sustain regular meetings in all the organs of the party in the State.

A leader from the local government, Hon. Ade Omotola, described indiscipline as the major bane of the APC in the area.

Omotola challenged the state leadership of the party to take urgent steps to deal with “the culture of impunity and lack of regards for laid down rules in the party.”

He assured that with consistent loyalty and effective promotion of members’ welfare, the party would retain its strength in future elections.

Other leaders at the gathering included a former chairman of the Local Government Area, Chief Olodeagbede Ogunsusi, High Chief Idris Elemeje, Chief (Mrs.) Comfort Animola, Alhaja Fausat Kassim, Apostle Oloruntoba Osugo, Chief Babajide, and Chief Jamiu Adejoro.

Leave a Comment