APC Celebrates Reps Member Akinfolarin as Ondo Tribunal rejects PDP’s Petition

By: Ade Adeleke

The Election petition Tribunal sitting on the 2019 National Assembly election on Friday affirmed the election of the lawmaker representing Ileoluji/Okeigbo/Odigbo federal constituency, Mr Mayowa Akinfolarin.

The Tribunal sitting in Akure in a judgment read by Justice Victor Okorie dismissed the petition filed by the PDP candidate, Mr Abayomi Akinfemwa over inability to substantiate evidences before the court.

Reacting, the Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State, Engr. Ade Adetimehin, has expressed delight over the judgement of the Electoral Tribunal sitting in Akure on the legal tussle over the Ile Oluji/ Oke Igbo/ Odigbo House of Representatives election.

The panel affirmed the election of Hon. Mayowa Akinfolarin during the National Assembly election held on February 23, 2019.

The State Publicity Secretary of the APC, Alex Kalejaye quotes Adetimehin to have said the judgement was an endorsement of the people’s will. He also commended the panel “for its sincere and impartial disposition”.

“Akinfolarin is one of our stars. He has been there before, and he performed creditably well. We have no doubts that he will give a better account of himself in the lower chamber in the second term”, he assured.”

The party Chairman urged Akinfolarin to put behind him the legal distraction and concentrate on the assignment for which the people of his constituency elected him.

Adetimehin assured him of the State chapter’s support, and all the lawmakers on the platform of APC, in their efforts to better the lots of the people.

Leave a Comment